Branching Out - CD Album
  • Branching Out - CD Album
In cart Not available Out of stock

"A fabulous album by a group of musicians who quite obviously know their craft inside out" - John Phillpott, The Living Tradition

"Carefully constructed, well worth its place in any folk collection, and a thorough enjoyment throughout” - Tim Carroll, FolkWords

14 tracks including many of Ian's original compositions along with his striking arrangements of traditional tunes from the Scottish, Irish and English traditions. Featuring guest singer Colette Todd, former solo vocalist in world tours of 'Riverdance' and 'Lord of the Dance'.


  1. Country Rounds
  2. Winter's Frozen Droplets with Scarborough Fair
  3. Some Folks
  4. The Dark Island
  5. Balkan Dance
  6. Portencross
  7. Tree of Life
  8. Cooley's Reel
  9. Paddy McCarthy
  10. The Dark Traveller
  11. Pastime with Good Company
  12. Kate Dalrymple / Bag of Praties
  13. Grace
  14. Kerry Polka / Terry Teahan's

Kings & Folk are: Ian King - piano, Claire King - fiddle, Helen Izod - whistle/flute/vocals, David King - djembe drum

Guests on the album: James King - percussion, Colette Todd - vocals, David Cowell - guitar

Read more… close